2 thoughts on “My near-Poseidon Misadventure

  1. Oh, my! I was in some very rough seas on my trips—and bottles and crockery did go–but nothing like this! What a blessing no one was badly injured. I checked your link, and it was a beautiful ship. I just can’t take to the look of modern ships–no grace, no lines. There is (or was) a similar site for Atlantic liners. Two months before I accessed it Moore McCormack’s Brasil and Argentina were towed to India and scrapped. It really brought tears to my eyes, we sailed on both to the Caribbean and South America.

    Now about that eye of yours? :-0

Leave a Reply

